Our Team

Market Scan is extraordinary and leads the Fintech revolution because of the pride, commitment and talent of our team.

Join Our Team Market Scan Icon

Market Scan Team

What gives Market Scan an edge is a group of brilliant minds who understand automotive. We are serious about what we do and contribute – but don’t take ourselves too seriously. Market Scan is extraordinary and leads the Fintech revolution because of the pride, commitment and talent of our team.

Market Scan Philosophy

"Great things in business are never done by one person. They're done by a team of extraordinary people."

Rusty West

President & Co-founder

Stephen Smythe

Chief Executive Officer

Brent Taylor

Chief Operating Officer

Nick Kulyk

Chief Technology Officer

Jose Galvan

Chief Data Officer

Carsten Preisz

Chief Marketing Officer

Matt Hermann

Chief Financial Officer

Paula Chermela

Vice President of People

Market Scan Sales Team









Robert Mancha


Director of Strategic Accounts

480-370-3788

rmancha@marketscan.com








DeeDee VanderYacht


Director of Business Development



dvanderyacht@marketscan.com








Kendra Davies


Director of Performance Management

702-352-2572

kdavies@marketscan.com








Jennifer Reid


Vice President of Strategic Partnerships

805-586-2567

jreid@marketscan.com








Damon Bennett


Vice President of Business Development



dbennett@marketscan.com








Joey Imparato


Vice President of Sales & Performance Management

815-341-1231

joey@marketscan.com








Vincenzo Esposito


Senior Regional Sales Executive

914-426-2075

vesposito@marketscan.com








BJ Conklin


Senior Regional Sales Executive

720-938-6340

bconklin@marketscan.com








Erik Vigil


Regional Sales Executive

303-374-4964

evigil@marketscan.com








Derrick Griggs


Senior Account Executive

805-200-7000

dgriggs@marketscan.com








David Laboriel


Performance Manager II

914-318-4868

dlaboriel@marketscan.com








George Callanan


Account Executive

732-239-1753

gcallanan@marketscan.com








Javier Damian


Senior Lead Generator

714-273-3072

jdamian@marketscan.com








Rick Johnston


Senior Lead Generator

319-540-6558

rjohnston@marketscan.com








Michelle Wiley


Senior Lead Generator

269-625-5714

mwiley@marketscan.com








Nate Ward


Senior Lead Generator

888-658-7226

nward@marketscan.com









Neil Thomson


Performance Manager III

805-804-7622

neil@marketscan.com








Adam Fedak


Performance Manager III

419-706-8945

afedak@marketscan.com








Bill Beall


Regional Sales Manager

419-348-1942

bbeall@marketscan.com



Market Scan Office Staff









Trisha Samseli


Executive Assistant










Alice Hachee


Executive Assistant













Andrea Clouse


Accounting Manager













Molly Drexelius


Manager of Lease Data










Gerardo Racine


Manager of Retail Data










Tyler Jensen


Senior Data Analyst










Jiaying Liao


Data Analyst










Khiem Pham


Data Analyst










Leonardo Torres


Data Analyst










Melissa Valdivia


Data Analyst










Forest Zhang


Data Analyst










Matthew Shellnut


Data Analyst










Elisa Hernandez


Data Analyst










Gilberto Eguino


Data Analyst










Mark Young


Data Analyst










Wendy Rubalcava


Data Analyst










Evan Edwards


Data Analyst










Nicolas Morse


Data Analyst










Adrian Anon


Director of Technical Operations










Pavel Kovalev


Senior Developer










Simi Thomas


Senior Developer










Jose Juan Navaro


Senior Developer










Jennifer Kiffe


Senior Developer










Rob Danish-Engel


Senior Developer










Ryan Henry


Director of I.T.










Roberto Chavez Jr.


Director QA/API Support










Alfredo Aguilera


API/QA Support Representative










Emmanuel Mendez


API/QA Support Representative










Andrew de Neve


API/QA Support










Jorge Aguilar


API/QA Support Representative










Eldor Ergashov


QA Engineer










Johneil Briones


Director of Integration & Data Support











Jaycob Shockley


Customer Experience Representative










Rudy Zapata


Customer Experience Representative










Danny Rodriguez


Customer Experience Representative










Troy Smock


Director of Product Innovation










Deanne Wilson


Project Manager










Bennett Waisbren


Web/UI Developer





Market Scan Logo
Market Scan since 1988
History Market Scan Icon

Join Our Team